16 Days After Submission, Osun Assembly Confirms 35 Nominees For Exco

THIRTY FIVE nominees sent to the legislature as Commissioners and Special Advisers by the Osun State Governor, Gboyega Oyetola have been confirmed by the Osun State House of Assembly.

The Speaker of the House, Hon. Timothy Owoeye disclosed this at the plenary in Osogbo and stated clearly that the requisite qualifications to drive development in the state are possessed by the nominees.

Timothy praised the lawmakers for their efforts during the exercise which was in line with the 1999 constitution and advised the nominees to work hand in hand with the governor to move the state forward.

Other lawmakers commended the choice of the nominees, saying they possessed the qualifications to hold the exalted offices.

The motion for confirmation of the nominees was moved by the Majority Leader of the House, Hon. Moruf Olanrewaju, and unanimously adopted by the 26 lawmakers.

NIGDAILY REPORT  had earlier reported that Governor Gboyega Oyetola of Osun State has sent the list of his commissioners to the state House of Assembly for approval.

The list was submitted to the State Assembly by the Secretary to the State Government, SSG, Prince Wole Oyebamji

The approved Commissioner and Special Adviser designates are;

  1. Adebisi Obawale Simeon
  2. Ibitoye Adeniran Felix
  3. Sola Oladepo
  4. Ajisefinni Abiodun
  5. Mumini Adekunle Rafiu
  6. Ogunfolaju Christian
  7. Olanibi Segun
  8. Agunbiade Nathaniel
  9. Oladoyin Olayinka Folorunsho
  10. Akeju Taiwo
  11. Lawal Azeez Opeyemi
  12. Olaonipekun Henry Olabode
  13. Adeleke Yekinni Adebayo
  14. Olamiju Olasiji
  15. Yinusa Olalekan
  16. Isamotu Rafiu
  17. Bola Oyebamiji
  18. Omowaiye Oluremi
  19. Olawumi Jamiu Babatunde
  20. Akande Oluwafemi Jimoh
  21. Olawale Babatunde Olumide
  22. Olaniyan Hussein
  23. Adeosun Rasak
  24. Badmus Olalekan Rahamon
  25. Bakare Akande
  26. Latifat Giwa
  27. Tadese Raheem
  28. Adewole Adedayo
  29. Lawal Tajudeen
  30. Babalola Idiat
  31. Kolajo Aderemi
  32. Egbemode Funke Adenike
  33. Kareem Ismail Akande
  34. Oyegbile Rufus
  35. Olaboopo Olubukola Rianat.


  1. I just want to say I am new to weblog and really savored this website. Very likely I’m likely to bookmark your blog post . You really come with exceptional articles and reviews. Kudos for sharing your web site.

  2. I’m really impressed along with your writing skills and also with the structure in your weblog. Is this a paid subject matter or did you modify it yourself? Either way stay up the excellent high quality writing, it is uncommon to peer a nice blog like this one nowadays.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.